Discussion: DWTS- Bristol PalinReported This is a featured thread

Showing 2 posts

tlouise
DWTS- Bristol Palin- our unit will no longer be watching or voting
Nov 19 2010, 4:14 PM EST | Post edited: Nov 19 2010, 4:21 PM EST
I am a nurse, each week our entire floor watches as we can and we all vote. After this last week, we have decided as a group to stop watching DWTS- we have watched it since the first season. The reason? We have nothing against Bristol Palin but this is a show about who makes the most progress to become the best dancer. While Bristol has improved, she cannot hold a candle to Audrina (we did not like her either), Brandy, Jennifer or even Kyle. Not to be mean but anyone can see that shes a poor dancer and there is no reason for her to still be here unless the voting has been tampered with. This is a show we have enjoyed immensely but as it is obviously rigged, its a waste of our time and money to watch and vote. And while the producers continue to make excuses for her and no effort to recognize the obvious and correct the situation- that its not skill keeping her here and letting talented dancers go, we feel that DWTS has lost the quality, grace and integrity it once had. Its sad, this has become such a part of our Monday and Tuesday nights we hate to see it come to an end. Best wishes to all. Tawnya Hale Do you find this valuable?    
Keyword tags: None

Shashara
1. RE: DWTS- Bristol Palin- our unit will no longer be watching or voting
Nov 19 2010, 6:21 PM EST | Post edited: Nov 19 2010, 6:21 PM EST